How to enter ?


    The 2017 Cityscape Awards for Emerging Markets are now CLOSED for submissions.

    What’s next?

    The shortlisted projects will be announced by 8 August 2017 and entrants will be required to present their project to the panel during the Judging Day held on Saturday 9
    September 2017 in Dubai.

    The Developer and architect are both required to attend the Judging Day to present their project to the panel.

    Please note, failure to attend the Judging Day will result in your project being eliminated as a potential category winner.

    For more information, please contact the Cityscape Awards team:
    Phone: +971 4 407 2742 / +971 4 407 2419


Eligibility criteria

    Real Estate developments that meet the eligibility criteria below may be entered into the Cityscape Awards for Emerging Markets:

  • Projects can be entered to the Built project categories (those with a minimum of one phase completed and operational within the last 3 years) or Future projects (for those commenced onsite but not yet completed).

  • Projects will only be eligible to enter one category, with the added option of entering the Sustainability Project Award for built occupied projects

  • An entrant may submit as many individual projects as desired as long as each entry is in full compliance with the eligibility criteria.

  • Projects previously entered into the Cityscape Awards for Emerging Markets are not eligible for resubmission, unless they previously entered the “future” category and are now entering as a “built” project.

  • An exception to the above is when a new phase of a previously entered project is submitted; this will be accepted.

  • Submitted projects are required to demonstrate the highest level of excellence across 5 specified judgment criteria: context, design, sustainability, property & facilities management and fulfilling the brief (including projects entering the Sustainability Project Award).

  • Only projects in global emerging markets will be eligible for submission, including developments from the Middle East, Turkey, Russia, Africa, Indian subcontinent, Asia Pacific (excluding Japan, New Zealand & Australia) and Latin America.

  • Architects are entitled to submit projects on behalf of the developer/owner, as long as their permission has been obtained.

  • Individual units in commercial, retail and hospitality developments are not eligible for the Cityscape Awards for Emerging Markets. Only projects consisting of a minimum of 10 residential and 10 retail units are eligible for the relevant Award category.

  • Interior design projects are not eligible to enter the awards.